02 Sep 2019

On 21st of June 2019, The Secretariat of the Investors Council (IC) Georgia announced a call for applications for two non-permanent (rotating) members. The deadline for submission of the application documents was July 8, 2019.

Six organizations expressed their interest to participate:
1) Banking Association of Georgia
2) The French Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Georgia (CCIFG)
3) European Business Association (EBA)
4) Georgian Distributors’ Business Association
5) The German Business Association (DWV)
6) Georgian and Turkish Businessmen’s Association

After a competitive selection process, two rotating members were selected to join the IC:
1) The German Business Association (DWV)
2) Georgian and Turkish Businessmen’s Association